Birth Class

This “All in One session” Birth Class is for couples expecting their first baby or parents that need a refresher.  This class encompasses all aspects of the anatomy and physiology of birth, coping skills and what to expect.  Since this class is so intensive, we ask no children please.  This particular class is recommended 1-2 months prior to your baby’s due date. This is a non refundable registration fee (unless true emergency) and will secure your place in the class. All instructional materials and snacks will be provided at your class.   This class is open to the community.   Fee: $30.00 per couple.

To register:  www.midwifestore.com/shop/birth-class/

Dates and Location:

Tues.,  August 9, 2016            6 pm-9:30 pm

Tues., August 30, 2016            6 pm-9:30 pm

Tues., September 13, 2016       6 pm-9:30 pm

Tues., October 11, 2016            6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., October 25, 2016           6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., November 1, 2016         6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., November 29, 2016      6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., December 13, 2016       6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., January 10, 2017          6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., January 31, 2017          6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., February 21, 2017        6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., March 28, 2017            6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., April 11, 2017                6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., April 25, 2017               6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., May 9, 2017                  6 pm- 9:30 pm

Tues., May 30, 2017               6 pm- 9:30 pm

Breastfeeding Class

This class is taught by Helen Pastures, Board Certified Lactation Consultant. It encompasses all facets of breastfeeding to include advantages, anatomy and physiology of the breast, techniques, troubleshooting, and practical advice. Both parents are encouraged to attend.

Fee:  Free of charge but you must be registered to attend.

The class is held at 460 Mall Blvd, Oglethorpe Professional Plaza, Sav’h, Ga. Please call:  912-306-4619

Dates and Location:

Tues., August 9 , 2016      6:30 – 8:30 pm

Tues., September 13, 2016      6:30 – 8:30 pm

Tues., October 11, 2016      6:30 – 8:30 pm

Tues., November 8, 2016      6:30 – 8:30 pm

Tues., December 13, 2016      6:30 – 8:30 pm